History Post Contact

Dershowo Musograd

Fact Sheet:

  • Size: 230'000 q
  • Religion: 43% no religion, 15% Mithraic, 11% Carlistic Christians, 11% Jewish, 12% Muslim, 5% Prosomian, 3% other
  • Language: Musanian (also called Musogradian or Muso'ka), English
  • Alphabet: Cyrillic, Latin
  • Capital: Musograd City
Official Website of the Dershowo: http://www.musograd.org

This site is out of date, though, to be changed into a touristically oriented site in the future.

The Dershowo (State of) Musograd should not be mixed up with the historic Dershowo Musograd, which ruled over most parts of the current Federated Micronations. The new Dershowo Musograd follows its historic tradition, but is formed only of the Musogradian heartland, the former Libertarian Republic of Kosnice and parts of the Republic of Thylacinia, Republic of Sprijland and Goralny Republic.

The city of Kosnice still has a special status within the Dershowo, as Free Port of Kosnice, with liberal trade rules and English as its first Language

The largest cities are Musograd City, Kosnice, Mohuc, Goralnigrad and Sveti Jelena. The towns of Phulda and Redrok were formed around military bases.

Musograd is heavily industrialized, with established IT and Stamp Printing industries, http://www.yourstamps.eu , exporting to countries all over the world. Posta tal Musograd is the state postal service, servicing also most other states of the Federated Micronations.

Torn by conflicts between many political factions, from traditionalists via technologists to radical ecologists, the nation is far from stable and has swerved between many conflicting goals. Several civil wars have been triggered by these tensions which, luckily, never were based on ethnic or religious lines and thus did not threaten national unity in the long run. Radical policy changes in early 2020 have led to a protracted external action which is not yet resolved and is leading to additional internal tensions.